Sign In Forgot Password

Follow us on

Torah by Rabbi Jonathan Sacks

Shabbat Toldot - Friday, Nov 20 - Saturday, Nov 21
"Every morning I recite the modeh ani to give thanks to Hashem my "gym master" for restoring my health and my physical strength. I express my gratitude for renewing and infusing my soul with the ability to recognize and appreciate the wisdom and compassion of Hashem! This chizuk enriches my being and carries me through the day." - Evelyn Rochlin See video HERE.

Shabbat Vayishlach - Friday, Dec 4 - Saturday, Dec 5
The Struggle of Faith, Vayishlach 2017 - "As we struggle with COVID, Rabbi Sacks reminds us, if you find yourself struggling, you are in the company of Jacob-who-became-Israel, the father-in-faith of us all." See article HERE

Shabbat Vayeshev - Friday, Dec 11 - Saturday, Dec 12
"Rabbi Sacks, who enlightened us, provides us with an insightful message as we prepare to light the three lights of Chanukah, Shabbat and Havdalah." Click HERE to read more.

Shabbat Miketz - Friday, Dec 18 - Saturday, Dec 19
Rabbi Sacks reminds us through the twists and turns of the Joseph story that ”God is the co-author of the script of our life” and things don’t always happen when and in the way we may have planned. See HERE to read the full article.

Shabbat Vayigash - Friday, Dec 25 - Saturday, Dec 26
In this week’s dvar torah, Rabbi Sacks teaches us through Judah’s example of the power of “the ability to admit mistakes, to learn from them and grow from them." See HERE to read the full article.

Shabbat Vayechi - Friday, Jan 1 - Saturday, Jan 2
As the challenging 2020 year comes to an end, Rabbi Sacks teaches us the timely and timeless lesson that “the future redeems the past”, a message of hope for the coming year. See HERE to read the full article.

Shabbat Shemot - Friday, January 8 - Saturday, January 9
As the challenging 2020 year comes to an end, Rabbi Sacks teaches us the timely and timeless lesson that “the future redeems the past,” a message of hope for the coming year. See here to read the full article.

Shabbat Vaera - Friday, Jan 15 - Saturday, Jan 16
Rabbi Sacks teaches us, through Moshe’s challenges, the power of persistence, to "treat failure as a learning experience." See here to read the full article.

Shabbat Bo - Friday, Jan 22 - Saturday, Jan 23
Rabbi Sacks presents a foundational principle that Judaism is a "faith based on asking questions”, and that we must “encourage our children to ask, question, probe, investigate, analyze, explore.”  See here to read the full article.

Shabbat Beshalach - Friday, Jan 29 - Saturday, Jan 30
Rabbi Sacks teaches about the "The Longer, Shorter Road" and the value of "grit, resilience, stamina and persistence."  See here to read the full article.

Shabbat Yitro - Friday, Feb 5 - Saturday, Feb 6
Rabbi Sacks' emphasizes the central role of covenant, which allows people and community to "come together in a bond of loyalty and trust to do together what neither can achieve alone"  See here to read the full article.

Wed, October 27 2021 21 Cheshvan 5782